Wednesday 5.4.2011

This First Friday we will be featuring Phoenix artist Kristine Brambilla. From 7-9 we will have an artist reception with beverage and snacks. Drop by to meet the artist and view her dynamic work,

Artist’s Statement:

Some of the ideas I work with in my art are layers, contained chaos, simplicity, the abstract, landscape, color usage, and working with opposites.

I work with the medium that best suits the idea I have. This has included mixed media, oil on canvas, photography, sculpture, and public participation pieces. I am known to work with hand-collected pigments/sands, found objects, and different paints, and/or drawing processes.

I graduated from ASU Magna Cum Laude with a BFA in Painting, but I find that the more time passes the more I see that it didn’t matter where I studied, but just that I continued to make art.

Leave a Reply

