Wednesday 2.17.10

So today – after my ‘real’ job I went to the shop and loaded 31 cases of type into my car. I thought that I would need help – but it went very quickly. Tomorrow I will deliver them to ASU, Herberger College of the Arts, School of Art – the director of the Pyracantha press will use them to teach students about printing – mostly books and art.  This is great – we still have TONS of type and we are really not using it much right now…most of our work is from photopolymer plates.  This will enable us to get rid of a whole cabinet and then we will ditch the ‘broacher’.  Much more room for our new (someday) press.

Leave a Reply

